|It was so nice in Trinidad, CO this time. Last year it was freezing and very wet!! Trinidad is celebrating it's 130th anniversary - established in 1881. Most of the pictures were taken while attending the Santa Fe Trail Festival in Trinidad. The pictured Bloom House was built for Frank G. Bloom and his wife, Sarah, in 1882. Frank was a cattle baron and banker. He must have had a few bucks. The house was built in a French style and used locally made bricks. The Stock House-Schneider Brewing Co. was orginally built in 1889 with larger buildings added to it in 1906-07. There was a power plant building, refrigeration plant, warehouse, stables, and the tall main brewery building itself. The refrigeration plant also provided an ice service to the Trinidad residents, and the power plant, in the early days, provided hot water for heating to the main street merchants. It changed names several times up to 1957. The buildings are now abandoned. Lots of history in Trinidad and a neat place to visit.