MyTripJournal Travel Blogs
Itinerary
Here is an outline of our Viking Sea journey. You can go to vikingcruises.com and find “Passage Through Western Europe” and a brief itinerary will be there. Thought you might enjoy seeing the on-shore excursions we are planning to take.

Sun. April 16 Barcelona, Spain Sagrada Familia & exploration, check in to ship.
Mon. April 17 Barcelona Spain Local Guide for private tour
Tues. April 18 At Sea
Wed. April 19 Malaga (Granada) Spain -Alhambra Palace Complex
Thurs. April 20 Cadiz, Spain -The Moorish Heart of Spain (Visits to Arcos de la Frontera)
Fri. April 21 Lisbon, Portugal -Quelez Palace & Seaside Vistas
Sat. April 22 Porto, Portugal -Braga & Guimares - Cities of Archbishops & Kings
Sun. April 23 A Coruna, Spain -Panorama Costa de Morte & Cape Finisterre
Mon. April 24 At Sea
Tues. April 25 Cherbourg, France -Normandy Beaches & St. Legise Village
Wed. April 26 Paris (LeHavre) -“In the Footsteps of Claude Monet” (Giverny)
Thur April 27 London, Eng -Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge
Fri. April 28 At Sea
Sat. April 29 Haugesund, Norway -Skudeneshavn tour (the town that herrings built)
Sun. Apr 30 Bergen, Norway -Disembark ship, check into local hotel. Private local tour
Mon. May 1 Bergen, Norway -Trip to Fjiord
Tue. May2 Flight Home Flight to Heathrow, then Chicago, then Cincinnati. Very Wed. May 3 Sleep?
Home